Official list of protected areas (EUAP)

Basic Information

Related Site: 


VI Official List of Protected Natural Areas (EUAP). Established under Law 394/91, Framework Law on Protected Areas. The official list currently in force is that relating to the 6th Update approved by D.M. 27/04/2010. According to Law 394/91, protected areas are distinct in National Parks (PNZ), Marine Protected Areas (MAR), Marine State Natural Parks (PNZ_m), National Nature Reserves (RNS), Regional Nature Parks and Reserves (PNR - RNR), Submerged Natural Parks (GAPN), Other Natural Areas Protected (AAPN). The List is drawn up and updated periodically by the Ministry of the Environment and the Protection of the Territory and the Sea - Nature Protection Direction.

Keywords originating from EnvThes: 




Date Range: 

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Online Locator: 

Distribution URL: 

Distribution Function: 

File for download